Bethany Presbyterian Church is governed by a group of elders who serve on the Session.  Each Elder is a spiritual leader of the congregation, ensuring that all have the opportunity to strengthen their relationship with God. Part of their service is to focus on a particular area of ministry at Bethany.  Below are the members who currently serve on Bethany’s Session:

Moderator — Rev. Dr. Al Myers

Tracy Pirkle, Member Care and Hospitality

Shannon Henderson, Mission and Outreach

Stuart Clive, Administration, Stewardship and Finance

Brandon Douglas, Children & Youth and Christian Education

Dennis Mills, Worship

Bill Mote, Buildings and Grounds

Chris Mize, Clerk